Simply Cooking 101

Home Cooking Meets FoodTV

LA Times Prosciutto and Onion Frittata

Prosciutto and Onion Frittata

I was busy all day and had seen this recipe for Prosciutto and Onion Frittata from the LA Times so I gave it a try.  It’s basically an omlette, but better and you can have it immediately hot or save it for later and serve room temperature.  The recipe sounded simple and it was.  I did use a cast iron skillet and probably would use a non-stick pan next time, although it still came out without much problem.  I like my eggs well done, so for some it might be considered a little overdone but I thought it was excellent, quick and I have enough left for breakfast.  I would definitely make it again.

Prosciutto and Onion Frittata

One comment on “LA Times Prosciutto and Onion Frittata

  1. Pingback: Pictures of Prociutto and Onion Frittata from LA Times « Simplycooking101's Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2010 by in Breakfast/Brunch, Recipes, Tested Recipes and tagged , , , , , .
